Posted by: heatherlehrman | July 27, 2011

My first experiences

My roommates are great- the girl I live with, Arielle is wonderful. She hails from NY and goes to SUNY Purchase, Sarah is from LA and Rachel is from Hawaii. I spent the whole day with them. But I’ll get to that.

Today we had to be up by 830 AM for the first part of orientation. Our madrachim (counselors) took us on a brief tour of campus and we took our Hebrew placement tests. The campus is beautiful and there is a lot of green space around.

My roommates and I went on a sojourn to the beach! We had no idea where we were going but we hailed a cab and just went. The cabs are soooo different from NYC – first off, they’re white and they’re clean. I took a cab picture of course.

We went to Tel Baruch beach. The water is warm and clean and the sand is soft. Heaven. It was so cool to put my feet in the Mediterranean 🙂

So far so good!

Leave a Reply

Categories

